AEW Releases Continental Classic's Competitors

11/23/2023 12:40 AM

By using this website, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information. 🍪

AEW Releases Continental Classic's Competitors

AEW Releases Continental Classic's Competitors

November 23, 2023 12:40 AM
AEW Releases Continental Classic's Competitors
AEW News

Who Will Vie for AEW's Triple Crown?

AEW releases the Continental Classic's competitors, good news for fans interested in who will battle to become AEW's Triple Crown winner.

AEW released a video with details on the tournament.

Tony Khan and AEW President Tony Khan revealed the competitors for the 12-man tournament. The winner of the tournament will become Triple Crown Champion, holding the new Continental Classic Championship title, the Ring of Honor World title, and New Japan Pro Wrestling's Strong Openweight titles

Who Will Compete?

The tournament begins on the 22 November Dynamite and will conclude at AEW's 30 December Worlds End pay-per-view. Andrew Ravens broke down the competitors:

Wrestlers are put into two different leagues with blue and gold separating them. Here is the list:
Blue: Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli, Brody King, Andrade El Idolo, Daniel Garcia, and Eddie Kingston.
Gold: Jon Moxley, Swerve Strickland, RUSH, Mark Briscoe, Jay Lethal, and Jay White.

This tournament features 20-minute matches where no one is allowed at ringside. Winners receive three points while wrestlers receive one point each if they wrestle to a draw.

What do you think of AEW's new title and its new tournament?